Sunday, April 30, 2017
 


Search

Follow Us
Facebook Twitter Blog

Barrett Building
2301 Central Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7826

Copy Fee Schedule

Wyoming State
Reproduction Fee Schedule

The Wyoming State Archives is pleased to provide reproductions of our textual, visual, and audio materials, when such reproductions will not damage the original, violate copyright or state statute. These prices apply for the general public and government agencies. Prices are subject to change without notice. Pre-payment is required on all orders. Shipping is included in price. Charges are not assessed until $1 in charges has been reached.

Self-service

Researchers may take their own photographs of unrestricted items. Users are also encouraged to make use of our self-service scan-to-PDF options, downloading onto their own USB drives. Please ask staff if you need assistance. Personal scanning equipment must be approved for use by staff.

Processing Time and Service

Orders are processed in the order in which they were received. Please allow 10 business days for scanning orders, and up to two weeks for print orders. Please contact the Wyoming State Archives for details regarding large orders which may take an extended period to fill. Scans by staff are sent via Google Drive. Archives staff cannot manipulate originals to reproduce multiple images on one sheet.

Commercial Use and Fees

For all but personal use, a Photograph Use Agreement form is required. Commercial or for-profit use may also require the payment of a commercial use fee. See the Commercial Use Fee schedule for specific information. There is no use fee for non-profit or in-state use

 

Services

Fee

 

Photocopies

All photocopying is subject to approval, based upon preservation and copyright compliance.

11" x 17" and smaller $.50.

Larger than 11" x 17". Black and white: $5. Color: $10

Self-service copies, including microfilm reader/printer copies

Self-service scans

$.25

 

No charge

 

Digital scans by staff

Photograph

$8

Document (non-photos smaller than 11”x17”)

$.25

Map (originals over 11”x17”)

$1

 

Photographic prints

5x7

$8

8x10

$10

11x14

$14

16x20

$25

20x24

$40

 

Oversized photographic prints

On 40” wide paper

Up to 25” in length

$50

26” to 35” in length

$60

35” to 45” in length

$75

45” to 55” in length

$100

Audio and video duplication

Please ask staff

 

Student fees

Photocopies $.10; photographs $1 per scan (no discounts on other reproductions)

Microfilm duplicates

$28 per roll, plus shipping

High school transcripts

$4

Certifications

$3 per record or case file

Exemplifications

$5 per record or case file

 

Department of State Parks & Cultural Resources